Rtint on a 2003 Chevy Corvette Z06

Rtint-2003-Chevy-Corvette

 

Makers and DIYers Unite: A Complete Window Tint Kit You Can Do yourself for Less than $50!

This week I want to showcase the work of one of our customers who not only drives a piece of American automotive artistry (the Z06 you see above) but who installed the complete window tint kit we carry for this bad boy as well. I am truly in awe of our customers because, although I can install taillight and headlight tint on just about any light imaginable window tinting has always been next to impossible for me. Despite the fact that our kits come precut, I have just never been able to work with window film. Seriously, I can’t even pick the stuff up without crinkling it for life which is probably why the boys on the floor don’t let me come near the stuff.

If you take a look at the pictures you’ll see that this is a tint kit installed to perfection: no bubbles, no imperfections and no tears. I have to admit that I’m not sure which is my favorite the C6 or the C7 but I don’t mind spending a good portion of my day looking at either, especially when the design concept is executed as well as it is here. I’m not sure (since I’m not a Vette expert) but I would guess that those blacked out rims are NOT factory and he may have painted them to achieve that look. Either way, they provide great contrast to the metallic blue finish and a complement to the 20% VLT window tint. A job well done like that definitely deserves kudos and, because he submitted his photos to us for the rebate program, I will be sending him a credit right after I”m done here.2003-Chevrolet-Corvette-z06 2003-Chevrolet-Corvette-z06-Side-View 20140718_194132 20140718_195124 20140718_195144

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed the pics and we’d love to see yours if you have any. So, if you’re interested in our rebate program hit me up at michael@rvinyl.com for details. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

